Senators

Senators

The ASUAF Senate is the legislative body of ASUAF and is comprised of fourteen students from the University of Alaska Fairbanks. The Senate meets every Sunday during the academic year (unless otherwise noted) at 4:15pm in Wood Center C/D, located on your right as you enter the Wood Center.

Senators are responsible for:

    • Allocating fee money and passing the annual ASUAF Budget each spring.
    • Approving all Senate and Presidential appointments.
    • Voting on all legislation and many other actions taken by the Senate.
    • Attending all ASUAF Senate meetings, and serving on at least one Senate Committee.
  • Serving two weekly office hours in the ASUAF office.

Senators are expected to participate in one of the following committees during their tenure:

    • Rules Committee
    • Finance Committee
    • University Relations Committee
  • Student and Academic Affairs Committee

Become a Senator!

VISIT US THE ASUAF OFFICE

(Located in the Wood Center by the Arcade)


Meet Our Senators

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is audrey.png

Audrey Kirby

ASUAF Senate Chair (Senate Seat H)

amkirby@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is sierra.png

Sierra von Hafften

Rules Committee Chair (Senate Seat D)

savonhafften@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is chiebuka.png

Chiebuka Lebechi

Finance Committee Chair (Senate Seat C)

cvlebechi@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is diana.png

Diana Ramstad

Student & Academic Affairs Chair (Senate Seat N)

dlramstad@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is kayla.png

Kayla Haeg

University Relations Chair (Senate Seat L)

kayla.haeg@gmail.com

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is jr-19-6145-334-2.jpg

Catchet Garrett

Senate Seat A

ctgarrett@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is noe.png

Devon Noe

Senate Seat B

dqnoe@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is lisa.png

Lisa Gilbert

Senate Seat E

lsgilbert2@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is fullsizeoutput_b2.jpeg

Aidan Earnest

Senate Seat F

ajearnest@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 14725529_1413713001980196_3921616261869244184_n.jpg

John Gentry

Senate Seat G
jjgentryii@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is emma.png

Emma Ashlock

Senate Seat I

elashlock@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is ashley.png

Ashley Paulus

Senate Seat J

akpaulus@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is screen-shot-2019-04-01-at-12.53.58-pm.png

Gabriel Madore

Senate Seat K

gemadore@alaska.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is josh.png

Joshua Navarro

Senate Seat M

jnavarro4@alaska.edu